Hmmm…Really?

Remembering to breathe

10 ways an 8th grader can make you crazy!

leave a comment »

I am a teacher of 8th graders in the subject of English…and dear Lord can they make me crazy:

  1. When being called upon in class the student responds “What happened?” – Nothing happened, that is the problem…I am asking you to get on task.
  2. I spend 5 minutes explaining the task/assignment and then release it into the classroom to hear the student in front of me say “Wait, what are we suppose to do?”
  3. “Miss, I didn’t do the homework because I had a math homework” Seriously?
  4. “Can we watch a movie?”
  5. Why do they wear their backpacks everywhere they go?
  6. talk, talk, talk
  7. “What’s my grade?”
  8. “Do we have to read the whole book?”
  9. “What are we doing today?”
  10. “Can we leave early?”

I love teaching 8th grade but sometimes I am so glad there is a vodka tonic waiting for me at the end of the day.

Written by Darci

November 10, 2011 at 5:45 am

Posted in 10 Things

Leave a Reply

